Last Minute Thoughts Before the New Year

Before I close the door on 2013, I wanted to leave a few thoughts about the past year on WP.

Personally, 2013 was a whole year of reflection and transition for me.  Blogging wasn’t at the top of my priority list, but I still felt the need to keep the blog afloat. Hopefully my regular posts for the past month have partially made up for the irregular posting schedule.

Going into 2014, my plan is to post no more than 1-2 new posts each week. The thought is that this will keep my blog updated, but also give me a chance to post more thoughtful and interesting articles. Or during hectic weeks, at least regale you all with more goofy comments quarantined in my spam queue. After all, this is supposed to be a fun pursuit. 🙂

Next, I had so much fun putting together this last Spotlight post but at the same time, these posts do take a lot of effort.  In 2014, the Spotlight will become a quarterly award. Expect to see the next round of Spotlights sometime between March – April.  Turning nominations over to readers worked out nicely, so I will be asking for suggestions again in the near future.

In the meantime, do check out the latest round of Spotlight Awards if you have not yet done so.  It is a great way to discover other unique blogs!

Speaking of awards, a couple of weeks ago fellow blogger Ideflex passed on the Read On Blogging Award to NMNPHX.  This award was created by Tom of TechoTom.

read-on blogging award

Part of the acceptance is to say a few words as to why the recipient believes he/she received the award.  I want to believe I received this because I have an interesting point of view about the reality that surrounds me. Whether it is a funny sign I’ve found while walking around town or a short story about characters I’ve come across while commuting home, at least a few of you out there find my words and vision interesting enough to come back every few days and keep reading.

This award also requires us to pass along to 10 other blogs.  Most of the blogs I am familiar with at this point have already received awards recently or they aren’t participating in awards. So I’m going to skip out on this part. But I just wanted thank Ideflex for the award and support Tom in launching his own blog award.

That is all for now.  Take care and Happy New Year! Here’s to 2014!

3 thoughts on “Last Minute Thoughts Before the New Year

¡Dígame!

