Photo Friday: From A Different Perspective REVEALED

Thanks to bloggers ideflex, Ingrid and A Regular Cup of Joe for playing along.  To recap, I posted the picture below and asked for guesses as to what the main object in the photo was. I know these aren’t the best photos I could have taken of the area, but I was breaking in my digital camera I received as a Christmas gift and am still learning how to use the thing.

107

It didn’t take long for these astute bloggers to figure out this was a light rail car. Below is the picture, oriented the way one would see the object normally.

??????????

I snapped this light rail train passing in front of Chase Field in downtown Phoenix. Admittedly, I probably went too heavy on the zoom feature.  However, I never really took notice of the bike symbol on the side of the light rail car until I reviewed some of these photos.

Below is a close up of the entrance to Chase Field seconds before the light rail car passed by.

106

Here is the start of the light rail train.

102

2 thoughts on “Photo Friday: From A Different Perspective REVEALED

  1. Have fun with that new camera….there’s always a learning curve. Ain’t digital great? No paying for developing or film…..snap, keep or delete 🙂

    • It is. I’ve been using camera phones for the past few years, but it is nice to have a dedicated digital camera….I went crazy with the zoom in these photos because that is what I didn’t have on a camera phone. 🙂

¡Dígame!

