The Next Blog Post will Arrive in…

Hi there!  December on this blog was quite active. You may have noticed that eight days into the New Year, I’ve only created two blog posts…including this post.

I had every intention of posting a new round of Spotlight Awards this past weekend. I started a blog post, just didn’t have the mental focus to finish it. The wonder of the holiday season has most definitely fizzled out, and I’m in a bit of a malaise when it comes to blogging.

For one thing, work has been quite hectic.  On my off-time, I’ve been very busy doing productive stuff. I also feel a bit worn down as my allergies blew up last week.

I can’t say that my lack of blogging signals a disinterest in the act of blogging. I just don’t have the attention span to sit in from the computer for more than 10 minutes at a time when I’m not at work.

So what am I trying to communicate here? Well, for those of you who frequent the blog, please be patient with me as I try to keep the blog alive for the month of January.  At the very least I have spam comment posts auto-scheduled for the next 3 Mondays.  I should have a Spotlight post out within the next few days.  I’m sure I’ll add a few more things here and there, but content on the blog will be light this month.

To those of you whose blogs I frequent, I apologize for not visiting as often as I had been. At some point I will come visit your blog again and leave some comments. We’ll have a nice brief chat about your blog.

In the meantime, I hope your 2013 is off to a fabulous start.

-Nicole

4 thoughts on “The Next Blog Post will Arrive in…

  1. Hall pass from blogging… the only way to achieve anything in my 2013 January schedule has been to try and do things in 1 hour increments – what fun – I can empathize with your situation!

¡Dígame!

