A 3 Star Blog

I recently received my 3rd 2012 Blog of the Year nod from My Cruise Stories.  Realizing I have all of 2 days left to accept, I figured I better get going on passing out 5 more 2012 Blog of the Year awards.

Blog of the Year Award 3 star jpeg

Before I dig into my 2012 Blog of the Year nominations, I want to take a second to talk about the January Spotlight Awards.  As much fun as it would be unveil a new set of Spotlight winners on New Year’s Day, I also want to enjoy my holiday.  Therefore, I will not be posting the January Spotlights until the weekend (Jan. 5th or 6th).

Back to the 2012 Blog of the Year Awards.

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/   and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience. (Sidenote: I’m not on Facebook, so I’ve bypassed this step).

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

What I like about this award is that it has an origin, you can nominate as few or as many blogs as you want, and there aren’t any goofy questions you have to answer or make others answer!

Just like before, I’ve opted to nominate 5 blogs that were previous Spotlight winners in 2012.  Here they are:

A Small Press Life: Blogger Maedez created A Small Press Life to feed her creative path of writing.  She had done a wonderful job of creating a blog focused on literature.  From book reviews, to the pains of networking to promote one’s work, Maedez covers it.

A regular feature on Small Press Life is the Dead Writer’s Roundup.  It is an “on this day” feature that commemorates births and deaths of writers on this day in history.  It has helped me remember writers I hadn’t thought about in awhile.

The Attic Birds:  Friends Emily and Lainey blog about vintage items they find, as well as their creative ideas   in home decoration.  Many of their posts have historical information blended into their articles.  Vintage photos, antiques with names you never heard of and stories of finding items that hold sentimental value have all been topics of blog posts.

 Bus on DiversionBlogger Erica recounts the odd sights and often humorous conversations overheard while riding buses in London.

Pat Wood Blogging: Whether it’s excerpts from a work in progress or helpful writing tips for those of us stuck in a writing rut, writer Pat Wood always has thought provoking posts that make life in the blogosphere just that much more interesting.

Live Laugh RV Ingrid, her husband Al and their dog Bear spend many glorious days traveling around the country in their RV. Ingrid shares AMAZING photos of the places she visits and tales of traveling through the great outdoors in an RV.

12 thoughts on “A 3 Star Blog

  1. I should have sent you one of those instead! Does it count if I say I am sending you a star to add to yours? You’ve probably got a few of these hidden away as well…
    Just to start the New Year off right, there is an Award waiting for you at http://acrossthebored.com/2012/12/30/awards-christmas-comes-twice-this-year/
    Whether you choose to participate or not, please know that Across the Bored finds inspiration, entertainment, enlightenment and good company in your blog. Thanks for being a presence in our virtual reality!
    Looks like we are all catching up!

    • Well thank you! I never follow any blog awards to a tee, so I’ll gladly post the extra star if you say it’s alright. I will humbly accept the REALITY award later in the week…especially since I don’t have one of those yet!

      I know, I didn’t think I’d get that caught up in the holidays this year but I did and I just haven’t spent much quality time on WP.

      Thank you for your support of this blog and I look forward to seeing what you come up with in 2013. I’m always amazed at your blog posts.

¡Dígame!

