Double Shot of Blog Awards

Hello everyone,

Hope your September is going well.  I can’t believe we’re already 1/3 of the way through the month.  It seems like September just began!  Speaking of September, if you haven’t checked out the 5 blogs I’ve highlighted for this month, take a moment to do so after reading this post.  I also want to point out that I’ve added a page, Past Spotlight Winners, that lists by month which blogs were awarded a Spotlight.

In the meantime, I’ve received two blog awards. The first is the One Lovely Blog Award from Pat Wood over at Pat Wood Blogging.  The next award is the Beautiful Blogger Award from My Cruise Stories (which was a spotlighted blog for September).

Most of you know the rules of these awards, but in case you don’t, here they are:

  • Copy award logo and place it in your post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog,
  • Tell 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate other bloggers for their own award, and comment on their blogs to let them know.  The Beautiful Blogger award asks you to nominate 7 other blogs, while the One Lovely Blog Award asks for 15.

I never do follow these rules to a tee.  Instead of nominating 22 blogs for both awards, I’m only nominating 14 total…7 for each award.

Keeping with the 7 theme, here are the 7 things about myself:

1. I dislike writing 7 things about myself in these acceptance posts.

2. Did I mention I dislike writing 7 random things?

3. Writing lists about myself seems to give me a major case of writer’s block.

4. Yet I find it easy to write lists about other things not pertaining to me.

5. I think hairbrushes are a wonderful invention.

6.Is this list done yet? No. okay, I have one more item to list before I can call this complete.

7. I’m so happy this list is done.

Onto the fun part – nominating some blogs!

For the One Lovely Blog Award, I’d like to nominate the following blogs:

F-stop Fun, Life through the Camera Lens

40Days’til40

imaginecontinua 

the unbearable lightness of being me

Sarajevo in Pictures

SwittersB & Fly Fishing

Ekane Across Country

For the Beautiful Blog Award, I’d like to nominate the following blogs:

Live. Explore. Learn. Remember

Living and Loving

Beebee’s World

Sharechair

meanwhilein3

Live Laugh RV

Malenemontmarte

23 thoughts on “Double Shot of Blog Awards

  1. Congratulations to you!!! All well-deserved! And I thank you, for the nomination! I put your name with a permanent link to your blog next the the Beautiful Blogger on my Award page. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Sharing Some Award Love | Live. Explore. Learn. Remember.

  3. Congratulations on your “Double shot” !! I love the 7 things about yourself! And, yes, hairbrushes are a pretty cool invention. You have an excellent blog and sense of humor that is absolutely award winning. Enjoy! Jamie 😉

  4. Pingback: SwittersB Spreading the Good JuJu « SwittersB & Fly Fishing

  5. Congrajulations! You deserve both these awards. Your blog is great. I got them also but can’t follow all the steps until I get to a better computer, as I’m on the road. Thanks for explaining the steps. I hadn’t a clue! Kudos for the well deserved recognition!

  6. Pingback: 19 Days ’til 40: Blog Award Thank-Yous « 400 Days 'til 40

  7. Pingback: 19 Days ’til 40: Blog Award Thank-Yous « 400 Days 'til 40

¡Dígame!

