Hey everyone! Kaitlyn over at Transports of Delight posted some interesting commentary on a news story I had sent her recently where a train driver in New York was caught reading a newspaper…while driving the train. Check out her post and leave a few comments on her blog if you’ve ever observed something similar. Happy Monday!

Transports of Delight

I don’t know about you, but I can get really bored at work. You know – it’s a slow day, no one’s around, you’re exhausted from staying up last night to watch an entire season of True Blood … Hey, don’t judge. So, maybe you whip out your smartphone and flip through Facey for a while. These things happen! But – if you’re like me and you’re an Arts graduate with a double-major in English and ‘creative flair’ – your job probably doesn’t affect many lives. I mean, when I’m handing out perfume samples at the Indooroopilly shopping centre, no one’s going to die if I sneakily play Bejewelled behind a counter.

Train drivers, on the other hand … ‘Not looking down’ is a rather vital part of their job description.

Nicole from NMNPHX (a blog I recommend checking out) brought a rather pertinent news story to my attention. A…

View original post 209 more words

3 thoughts on “

    • Great! I’m glad you checked out Kaitlyn’s post. The whole thing is just scary. Anyhow, have a great Tuesday as well. Hopefully you get to start the holiday a little early. 🙂

  1. Hey Nicole! Thanks for the reblog. And thanks for inspiring the post! I tell you what, I’ll be keeping a closer eye on my train/bus drivers from now on – especially if there’s anything particularly good in that day’s paper. 🙂

¡Dígame!

