One Illuminating Blog

Last weekend I received a nomination from Jamie at Grandmother Musings for the Illuminating Blogger Award.   Since the rules of this award are much shorter than the other awards, I decided to go ahead draw up an acceptance post.  Besides, what better way to end the month of June than to spread some free publicity to other blogs (at least until I get my Spotlight Award up and running)?

By now I’m sure most of you know the drill associated with these awards. But if you’re new to this, the rules for the Illuminating Blogger Award are:

1. Leave a comment on the original award site.

2. Choose a random fact about yourself to share.

3. Pass the torch on to 5 Bloggers.

So here we go…

A random fact about myself:

My favorite painting is The Stone in the Tree by Yves Tanguy.  It will be the topic of a future post.

Pass the torch on to 5 Bloggers

Since I was home sick a little over a week ago, I had time to do more WordPress browsing to discover some new blogs.  So for this award, I wanted to make an effort to nominate 5 bloggers I’ve never mentioned on this blog before.

Travel.Culture.Food

seattleinspired

hastywords

Simply Stephanie

Zen Scribbles

Wow, this was a fairly easy award to accept.  Stay tuned because coming in July, I will be spotlighting up to 5 blogs each month that are worth checking out.  Had to add in this tidbit in case you missed it the previous 10 times I mentioned this on my blog.

That’s all for now folks. Ciao!

11 thoughts on “One Illuminating Blog

  1. I can’t wait to see the new “Spotlight” system on your blog. You know you have my support on this adventure. Congrats on your Illuminating Blog award and for all the well deserved awards you have received. Enjoy the day! Jamie 🙂

  2. Pingback: An Update of Sorts. | Zen Scribbles

¡Dígame!

