A Gargoyle for your Blog

I recently received another blog award.  This time, the recognition was bestowed upon me by Monica from Impressions of a Princess. If you haven’t had the pleasure of reading Monica’s blog, I would encourage you to do so.

Monica recently received a Liebster Award, which most of you are familiar with as well as a Gargie Award.  It looks like I can take my pick of which award to chose, or I can choose both awards.  I’ve decided to go with the Gargie Award. I’ll explain why after I divulge of bit of information about the award.

The Gargie is a creation of blogger gargoylebruce from the blog thebookshelfgargoyle

The rules of this award are quite simple:

1. Display the award badge prominently  on your site….if you want.

2. Publish a post to inform the world of your great achievement…..unless you can’t be bothered.

3. Nominate some fellow bloggers (who have been outstanding in their field…figuratively or literally)….if you feel inclined.

4. Indicate to your nominees that they have received the award….provided you have completed step three.

I’m not very familiar with gargoyles or gargoyle accessories (and the gargoyle is a bit gnarly looking), but I preferred this award because:

1. It has a traceable origin.

2. I don’t have to answer or develop any questions. This really is the primary reason. It’s not that I’m opposed to answering questions or divulging items about myself that are tied to most blog awards.  I just don’t have the focus to answer questions today.

3. I already have a Liebster Award.  I don’t mind collecting multiple awards, but it’s fun to collect a different assortment of awards.

4. I’m always willing to support bloggers who develop their own initiatives.

5. There is no set amount of nominees I’m supposed to nominate.  Actually, the whole award is fairly polite and laid-back.

6. I just activated the snow feature on the blog because I’m not planning to travel north to see the snow this year. Therefore, my blog is the only place I’m likely to see snow this holiday season.  Much like the snow falling on my blog, the blog is the only place I’m likely to ever display a gargoyle.

Without further ado, here are my nominees:

http://jillianlevi.wordpress.com/ 

http://busondiversion.wordpress.com/

http://lolosofocused.wordpress.com/ – since she decided to re-appear out of thin air

http://wonderwimp.wordpress.com/

http://patwoodblogging.wordpress.com/

http://acrossthebored.com/

Now, if any of my winners have a strong preference for a Liebster over the Gargie – go right ahead and accept the Liebster instead. For the rules, and the questions you would have to answer, refer back to my previous Liebster post

Thanks again to  Monica from Impressions of a Princess for the honor!

24 thoughts on “A Gargoyle for your Blog

  1. Thank you for my early Christmas present of the Gargie. I am very honoured and it made me laugh too, which is always a bonus.
    I figure that my blog is definitely the only place I am ever going to be able to display a gargoyle too, so I’ll go with that. Thank you.
    But it may take me a while because I am so very behind with these things – hope you don’t mind. :-)

  2. Pingback: Gargoyles for your Blogs | Across the Bored

  3. Congratulations friend! I must say, I agree with your mild aversion to question answering – for someone who sits on a shelf all day, I increasingly find myself to be time poor. Enjoy basking in the glow of the Gargie :)

    • Thank you! It does seem to have brought a great many smiles to people passing through the blog. You are very kind and creative to have developed the Gargie. :)

  4. Pingback: Awards: Inspiration and Gargoyles! | patwoodblogging

  5. Pingback: Gargie Award, thank you SageDoyle! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

¡Dígame!

