One Lovely Blog Award

Hello everyone!  We are just more than midway through July and the next round of Spotlight Awards will be served up during the first week of August.  In the meantime, I have some other awards to give out which should get us through the home stretch until I do the August Spotlight.

Recently, I received the One Lovely Blog Award from Kaitlyn Plyley.  Kaitlyn not only runs her self-titled blog, but also the very entertaining and thoughtful Transports of Delight blog.

I want to thank Kaitlyn for the honor and encourage all of you to visit her blogs.  You won’t be disappointed.

Like most blog awards, this one has a few rules: 

Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them.

Reveal 7 items about yourself.

Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

 

I just knocked out the first item, so onto the 7 items about myself:

1. I am an only child. Yup- no brothers or sisters.

2. The last movie I saw was Ice Age: Continental Drift.

3.  I probably spend too much time watching House Hunters.

4. Despite using the above graphic for the One Lovely Blog Award  instead of the red heart logo, I’m not that fond of pink.  But I’m less fond of red, so I prefer this graphic.

5. I had a nice little bed of annuals growing in my front yard, but quails dug up the plants before I could reseed the flower bed with the current plants.  Now I have what looks like lab experiments of crazy green plants in that same space.

6. Despite being 6 years into my professional post-college career, I still feel like I’m trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.

7. Some days, I just sit back and wonder what it all means.

 

Lastly, I must now pass on the award to 15 other bloggers.  I probably have a little less than 15.  I made an effort to pass this award onto blogs I’ve not previously awarded a  One Lovely Blog, Versatile Blogger or other similar awards, although 1-2 repeats may have slipped through. I also made an effort to not nominate other blogs that also received this award at the same time as me.

Here are the winners:

For the Love of Libraries

Meanwhile in 3

20 Lines a Day

Exploration Art

Hajin Amin

The Slowest of All Possible Elevators

Rezich Family Kitchen

The Reasoning

Wealthy Matters

Christian Mihai

My Cruise Stories

Congratulations!  Enjoy your award and pass it on to some other bloggers to help us all discover more blogs.

Ciao!

18 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. #6. :D I’m glad you are searching. I have been retired 2 years and wondering what I’m going to do when I grow up. I think I’m grown up enough to blog because I’m loving it and I think I want to get a little more serious about photography before I get too feeble to walk to good shooting sights. :)
    Pat

    • Thank you for your kind words and encouragement! I am really trying to give out recognition to different blogs each time the opportunity arises. I do need to spend a little more time checking out your blog.

  2. Thanks a lot Nicole. I just started on this blog “The Reasoning” and I am glad you liked it! Thanks again for this kind gesture.

    • I do – it is different from your Mirrored Self blog, but it still has your voice. I’m impressed by anyone that can juggle 2 blogs. I have enough trouble with just one blog!

      • :) ya, two blogs are difficult to manage, but I wanted to create a blog that is centralized on a theme…I have created ‘The Reasoning” to basically focus upon strategies and tips on many things…hope to see you there..thanks again

  3. Pingback: Wealthymatters Recognized As One Lovely Blog « Wealthymatters

    • You are welcome! I’ve actually never taken a cruise, but I’m steadily making my way through your blog to learn more about the cruise experience. I love the photos you post on here as well.

      Can’t wait to see your list of nominees, if you chose to accept the award.

  4. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | Growing Christian Woman

¡Dígame!

